Malouf Buick GMC
Buick
GMC
Sales: (732) 348-5186 Service: 732-658-4139
69 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Malouf Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Worked with me for the deal.

              Worked with me for the deal.

              FRANKLIN PARK, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I cannot thank the staff of Malouf Buick...

              I cannot thank the staff of Malouf Buick GMC for going above and beyond in getting me out of my difficult financed vehicle and into a much more affordable terrain lease!

              BELLEVILLE, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department was very helpful...

              The service department was very helpful and my oil change/standard service was quick. It was great that I didn't have to wait long.

              MONROE, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very easy to deal with. My quickest car...

              Very easy to deal with. My quickest car buying experience.

              MILLTOWN, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always have a good experience at Buick....

              Always have a good experience at Buick. From parts dept to leasing a car everyone is very nice & courteous. They are like family now after leasing 4 bucks I can' t imagine going anywhere else. Angelo the manager and Domenick are wonderful people to deal with.

              STATEN ISLAND, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Job well done.

              Job well done.

              PISCATAWAY, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had multiple items needing attention...

              I had multiple items needing attention and I was in and out before I knew it! Friendly, fast service. A++

              EAST WINDSOR, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              No pressure, great experience!

              No pressure, great experience!

              FARMINGDALE, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very customer friendly and focused on...

              Very customer friendly and focused on getting the job done timely and accuratley

              PRINCETON, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good service, quick and friendly.

              Very good service, quick and friendly.

              N BRUNSWICK, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff is always friendly and accommodating!

              Staff is always friendly and accommodating!

              MILLTOWN, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Got a great deal! Sales and finance are...

              Got a great deal! Sales and finance are awesome!

              North Brunswick, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Over ten years dealing with Malouf-have...

              Over ten years dealing with Malouf-have never had a bad experience with service or sales!

              MIDDLESEX, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 42 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              fast, clean, staff friendly

              Fast, clean, staff friendly

              MILLTOWN, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I walked in with questions about trading...

              I walked in with questions about trading my vehicle in, I walked out hours later with a brand new car and a great price!

              CLEVELAND, OH

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 52 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I purchased a used vehicle from Malouf...

              I purchased a used vehicle from Malouf GMC. The first day I brought it home, it was raining and I parked it in the driveway. The next day I went out and tried to start it and it wouldn't. Also the tail light was full of water. I called the dealer and they said get it down there and they would take care of it. I brought it down and reminded them that when I bought the truck they didn't clean it and if they could do it now. Talked to my sales person and asked him to follow up on the cleaning as well and was told no problem. The truck was there from a Thursday afternoon to Saturday late morning. When I dropped it off on Thursday I asked when I should call on the status. I was told 10:30 am Friday. Called at 10:30 and I got voicemail, so I left a message. By one 1:00 did not receive a return call, so I called again. This time I talked to someone who knew nothing about the vehicle and someone will call me back. At 4:30 someone did. They said it was they battery and it was ready. They also had to order the tail light and I would have to bring it back for that. I left the truck there until Saturday to give them more time to get it cleaned. I picked it up Saturday and it wasn't. Having lost confidence in this dealer, I decided to do it myself. If they couldn't get it done when they had it three days, I was going to hold my breath that they would do it at all. Well cleaning it was an adventure. I found a 8" bladed knife and a bunch of pills laying loose under the seat. Three weeks had gone by and I hadn't heard anything about the tailight so I called. Service said they would check on the tailight and call me back. They did and left me a voice mail saying it would be in on the next day and would I like to schedule an appointment. I called back and got there voicemail. I left a message that I will drop the vehicle off Thursday for Friday service and to please call back to confirm. They never did so I called them back. They claimed they never got the message, but we did set the appointment for Friday. Friday came and I'm contacted that I will now pay full price for the tail light. That was not how I understood how it would go, but that could have been my mistake. They did have they truck 24 hours though and they still didn't clean it. And they could have told me the cost of the tail light was on me before they ordered it or I wasted the time bringing the truck back. When I brought up the knife and the pills to the service manager, he was condesending and indifferent to my concerns. So to sum it up, my experience with your dealer ship is your service department has poor communication skills, your dealership doesn't care about the customer after the sale, and you may not get a running vehicle but you may get free weapons and pills. My wife and I have bought three vehicles from the Malouf family of dealerships. And for the cost of a little customer service, better communication, the cost of a cleaning, and the cost of a tail light I can assure you we bought our last. And we will be sharing our experience with Friends, Family, and Online Reviews.

              EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ

              Business Response
              Kenneth, our goal is to have all our customers happy and proud to be part of the Malouf Buick-GMC family so we are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We regret the poor communication, lack of customer service, and failure to clean your vehicle. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and if you?d like to discuss this with our Service Manager, Anthony Russo, please call 732-821-5407 and mention this post. We look forward to hearing from you soon, Kenneth.
              May 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 55 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I went to Malouf Buick-GMC for a new...

              I went to Malouf Buick-GMC for a new 2015 GMC Terrain. DwVaughn was the saleman who helped me and I couldn't say anything but great things about him and my experience. He was professional, polite and from the moment I walked through the doors I felt comfortable. I would definitely recommend someone to go to Malouf and to ask for DwVaughn.

              SOUTH RIVER, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 55 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for brakes. It took...

              I brought my car in for brakes. It took 3 inconvenient visits to finally get it right. First visit brakes were replaced. Second time I brought it back complaining that something wasn't right with the brakes and they were making a noise. The third visit they we're replace saying they were defective. This time I had an oil change and oil is now leaking on my driveway and in my garage. I was told some oil my have been spilled on the engin during the job. It is now 5 days since the oil change and I'm still putting cardboard under my car to catch the oil.

              LINDEN, NJ

              Business Response
              Elaine, while we wish your experience at Malouf Buick-GMC had been more positive, we thank you for sharing your honest comments. If you'd be willing, please call 732-821-5407 directly and our Service Manager, Anthony Russo, will try to account for the brake and oil change services that made your experience so negative. We look forward to your call.
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 61 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a great car buying experience at...

              I had a great car buying experience at Malouf Buick-GMC. They were straightforward and didn't over sell in any way. They are selling you a car so its ok to be pitched something you may not have know was available. The dealership was busy the day I was there and I can imagine why. Because people feel like they are treated fairly and honestly. I would certainly recommend the dealership to family and friends.

              CRANBURY, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 62 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Couldn't have had a better experience....

              Couldn't have had a better experience. Both Phil and Joe were very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. They took the time to listen to what I wanted and made me feel like family. I wouldn't buy a car from anyone else!

              E BRUNSWICK, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)